By Any Means Necessary

The trend of me disappearing for months on end will hopefully end this year because I’m going for mine and I’m gonna get it by any means necessary. Pretty ballsy way to start the post, getting straight to the point, but I feel like I had to; I have been way too lax in the past. And though I am not going to go into all the reasons why because in all honesty, they are just excuses, there’s nothing like the start of new orbital cycle to help get things in check.

While I have been here many times before at the start of the year telling you about all the things I want to achieve in the next twelve months, I decided that I am not going to do that this time around. Not to say that I will merely stumble through the year without goals and targets, no; those are a given. What I don’t want to do, though, is set myself up for disappointment by chasing too many lofty aims, oftentimes only to impress people that I don’t even know. So, no; I politely decline. What I want to do is be present a little more, do the things that make me happy, and protect my joy and peace at all costs, because if I learned anything last year, it is that all else feels trivial when I am not in a good space.


I do hope that you’ll be hearing from me a lot more this time around, even if it’s just to tell you crazy stories and anecdotes from my past or the melodramatic escapades of my failing love life. I will simply be writing a lot more because it is one of the things I love doing the most. And I do wish you all the very best in the road ahead; regardless of what the year throws at us, I know we will be alright. Just remember to be easy on yourself and take care of you just as much as you take care of others. And in the words of Nelson Mandela, a good head and a good heart are always a formidable combination.


Bless!!!

5 thoughts on “By Any Means Necessary

  1. Oh yeah, no matter how much we plan to tackle our creative goals, life has a way of getting in the way. But I like the spirit you’ve brought to this post—and your goals—and I wish you all the best with them. Here’s to crushing 2022!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment